the biggest apple

Aaron and I left and fell in love with a new city together (him for the first time, me all over again) and returned all in one week. We boarded an overnight bus to New York City (!!!) a few weekends back and spent four mainly sunny days strolling its streets. Each time I arrive back in New York, I remember how it felt to arrive all those times before. It’s a feeling I can forget or let slip away when enough time and physical distance passes between me and this favourite city of mine. But as fleeting a feeling as it can be when real life gets in the way, it is also so instantly familiar each and every time I step out into the city, the best city, for the first time in a long time. And this time around, the best city was only made better with the best guy to share it all with because both are so easy to love.

Leave a Reply

